Pirate Blog — Toa Samoa

Tracking my Peace Corps Adventures in Western Samoa

Back in Samoa

Posted by Igor Popstefanija on January 26, 2010

Well I made it back in one piece, which should be nice for all of you to hear. Thanks for everyone that showed me a good time back in the USofA. Although I’ve only been back for about a week, it has been super busy. There’s been conferences, including AllVol and a church school meeting, and then school started yesterday. I havn’t had the chance to teach yet, because the first week is for cleaning. Renovations aren’t finished on the building that houses my computer lab either, and I have no idea when they will be, although the principal remains hopeful that we can begin teaching next week.

In other news during the break, Dec. 15th to be exact, my host Mother in Fausaga gave birth to a baby boy and named him after me. This would have been exciting news for all of you state side had Matt not already told you all about it already (how’s that for passive aggressive). Unfortunately I neglected to bring the hard drive I keep my pictures on to Apia today, so I’ll have to update this post with pictures including baby toa, and my successful attempt at frying up yellowfin tuna. I’ll try to do that before the end of the week.

One Response to “Back in Samoa”

  1. Matt said

    Hey. I waited a good 18 hours between the time we returned from Fausaga and the time I posted. And you had your laptop in town with you. Don’t get cranky with me, buddy.

    Hugs and kisses,
    Matt

Leave a Reply

 
