Pirate Blog — Toa Samoa

Tracking my Peace Corps Adventures in Western Samoa

Back Home!

Posted by Igor Popstefanija on December 24, 2009

I’ve made it back to the states for a short vacation. I have been feeling like a fish out of water lately, but I’ve also been taking advantage of being in “civilization.” My first stop in LA was at a chipotle, feeding the need for mexican food that samoa fails to satisfy. This morning I visited a brueggers for a much needed bagel. I think I will be fat when I get back to samoa.

Besides the quantity and quality of food, I’ve also had to adjust to the temperature. I’ve traveled from the hottest time of the year in Samoa to the coldest time of the year in the northeast, which means I am freezing all the time.  This is also odd for me because I havn’t worn socks or long pants for a year, and now I have to constantly bundle up.

Those of you in the northeast, I can be reached at the same phone number as before I left. Sorry I’m not gonna post it up on the web though. Here are some pictures of me in the pioneer valley (wessern mass woot!)

Leave a Reply

 
