Pirate Blog — Toa Samoa

Tracking my Peace Corps Adventures in Western Samoa

Hard Labor

Posted by Igor Popstefanija on June 16, 2009

So now when I have to discipline the kids I sentence them to hard labor. There is a tree in my front yard and it just constantly rains leaves. So in order to kill two birds with one stone (since the principal has scoled me and told me I have to keep my yard clean) I have them clean the leaves whenever I give a detention. So here are some pictures of my kids after about half of my class was too lazy to walk from their classroom to the computer lab and ended up skipping my class. They didn’t want to pose for the camera, maybe because of the shame.

2 Responses to “Hard Labor”

  1. mama said

    how is your garden? any new pictures of the sugar cane and the banana tree?
    mama

  2. Chris said

    Dude you are totally near my House.
    I’ve even been to that shop you go to with the Hawaiian lady.
    Ha, maybe I’ll bring you some food when I’m in Samoa next.

    Etene

Leave a Reply

 
