Pirate Blog — Toa Samoa

Tracking my Peace Corps Adventures in Western Samoa

Pictures from my parent’s trip, part 3

Posted by Igor Popstefanija on June 3, 2009

June 1st was Samoan Independence day, which meant that Samoa was effectively shutdown yeasterday and on monday. Monday there were some kind of festivities, involving a parade and a boat race, which I didn’t attend, mostly because it required getting up too early and hoping to catch a bus. No fireworks, which I’m kinda bummed about. Only about month til the US Independence Day, which should be a good time.

Well, so here are the pictures from when my parents and I met my host family:

One Response to “Pictures from my parent’s trip, part 3”

  1. Off topic – need help with email settings
    How do I change Gmails SMTP settings?
    Dr Gil Lederman
    Gil Lederman
    Dr Gil Lederman MD

Leave a Reply

 
