Pirate Blog — Toa Samoa

Tracking my Peace Corps Adventures in Western Samoa

Back to School

Posted by Igor Popstefanija on May 26, 2009

So eventhough its still technically a school break for the next two weeks, the year 12 and 13 students have been coming in, which means that I might as well teach them. Only about 25% of my students have actually come to school, but still I might as well educate the ones that try (the one’s that are coming are top percentile with a couple of others).

The past few weeks have been a blast. I had a great time with my parents, which included a trip to Savai’i and around Upolu. Pictures will be forthcoming, because I have an obsene amount to sift through. Early service was also a good time, eventhough by the end most of us were getting physically sick. Anyway, expect some more pictures in the next couple of posts.

Leave a Reply

 
